Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency – November 1, 2019

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency was held at the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency located at 27234 Bouquet Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91350 at 1:30 PM on Friday, November 1, 2019. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

Ed Colley, William Cooper, Robert DiPrimio, Jeff Ford, Jerry Gladbach, Maria Gutzeit (Left at 4:38 PM), R. J. Kelly, Gary Martin, Dan Mortensen and Lynne Plambeck (Left at 4:30 PM).

DIRECTORS ABSENT:

B. J. Atkins, Tom Campbell and Kathy Colley.

Also present: April Jacobs, Board Secretary; Mitchell Rosenberg, M.M. Rosenberg and Associates: and members of the public.

President Cooper called the meeting to order at 1:35 PM. A quorum was present.

Upon motion of Director Gladbach, seconded by Director DiPrimio and carried, the Agenda was approved by the following voice votes (Item 4):

Director Atkins	Absent	Director Campbell	Absent
Director E. Colley	Yes	Director K. Colley	Absent
President Cooper	Yes	Director DiPrimio	Yes
Director Ford	Yes	Director Gladbach	Yes
Vice President Gutzeit	Yes	Director Kelly	Yes
Vice President Martin	Yes	Director Mortensen	Yes
Director Plambeck	Yes		

Upon motion of Director Mortensen, seconded by Director Kelly and carried, the Board went into Closed Session at 1:38 PM to discuss the items listed on the Agenda by the following voice votes (Item 5):

Director Atkins	Absent	Director Campbell	Absent
Director E. Colley	Yes	Director K. Colley	Absent
President Cooper	Yes	Director DiPrimio	Yes
Director Ford	Yes	Director Gladbach	Yes
Vice President Gutzeit	Yes	Director Kelly	Yes
Vice President Martin	Yes	Director Mortensen	Yes
Director Plambeck	Yes		

Upon motion of Director Kelly, seconded by Director E. Colley and carried, the Board voted to come out of Closed Session at 4:46 PM by the following voice votes (Item 5):

Director Atkins	Absent	Director Campbell	Absent
Director E. Colley	Yes	Director K. Colley	Absent
President Cooper	Yes	Director DiPrimio	Yes
Director Ford	Yes	Director Gladbach	Yes
Vice President Gutzeit	Not Present	Director Kelly	Yes
Vice President Martin	Yes	Director Mortensen	Yes
Director Plambeck	Not Present		

President Cooper reconvened the Open Session at 4:46 PM.

President Cooper reported that there were no actions taken in Closed Session that were reportable under the Ralph M. Brown Act (Item 6).

By motion of Director Kelly, seconded by Director E. Colley and carried, the Board adjourned the meeting at 4:49 PM by the following voice votes (Item 7).

Director Atkins	Absent	Director Campbell	Absent
Director E. Colley	Yes	Director K. Colley	Absent
President Cooper	Yes	Director DiPrimio	Yes
Director Ford	Yes	Director Gladbach	Yes
Vice President Gutzeit	Not Present	Director Kelly	Yes
Vice President Martin	Yes	Director Mortensen	Yes
Director Plambeck	Not Present		

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST:

President of the Board

