Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency – January 5, 2021

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency was held via teleconference at 6:30 PM on Tuesday, January 5, 2021. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT: Kathye Armitage, B. J. Atkins, Beth Braunstein, Ed Colley, William Cooper, Jeff Ford, Jerry Gladbach, R. J. Kelly, Gary Martin, Dan Mortensen, Piotr Orzechowski and Lynne Plambeck via teleconference.

DIRECTORS ABSENT: None.

Also present via teleconference: General Manager Matthew Stone, General Counsel Tom Bunn and Joe Byrne, Board Secretary April Jacobs, Assistant General Manager Steve Cole, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer Eric Campbell, Chief Engineer Courtney Mael, Chief Operating Officer Keith Abercrombie, Director of Finance and Administration Rochelle Patterson, Director of Water Resources Dirk Marks, Controller Amy Aguer, Human Resources Supervisor Ari Mantis, Resource Conservation Manager Matt Dickens, Principal Engineer Jason Yim, Senior Engineers Shadi Bader and Jim Leserman, Associate Engineer Elizabeth Sobczak, Senior Management Analyst Kim Grass, Financial Analyst Darine Conner, Public Information Officer Kathie Martin, Executive Assistant's Eunie Kang and Leticia Quintero, Administrative Assistant Terri Bell, IT Technician Craig Larsen, Accounting Tech II Kyle Arnold, and members of the public.

President Martin called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM. A quorum was present.

Due to disruptive participants, the meeting was unable to continue and was adjourned to Wednesday, January 6, 2021.

cobs Board Secretary

ATTEST:

President of the Board

