Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency – April 25, 2022

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency was held at Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency 27234 Bouquet Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91350 on Monday, April 25, 2022. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT: Kathye Armitage, B. J. Atkins, Beth Braunstein, Ed Colley, William

Cooper, Jerry Gladbach, R. J. Kelly, Gary Martin, Piotr

Orzechowski and Lynne Plambeck.

DIRECTORS ABSENT: Jeff Ford.

Also present: Assistant General Manager Steve Cole, Board Secretary April Jacobs, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer Eric Campbell, Director of Finance and Administration Rochelle Patterson, General Counsel Tom Bunn and Joe Byrne, General Manager Matthew Stone, Information Technology Technician I Jonathan Thomas, Senior Information Technology Technician Emmanuel Adinkra, as well as additional SCV Water Agency staff and members of the public.

President Martin called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM. A quorum was present.

There were no changes to the April 25, 2022 Board Agenda and it was accepted as shown (Item 4).

President Martin began the interview process at 6:15 PM. All four candidates were present and interviewed (Item 5.1).

President Martin recessed the meeting at 7:07 PM and reconvened the meeting at 7:12 PM.

Upon motion of Director Cooper, seconded by Vice President Gladbach and carried by a vote of 6 yes's, 3 no's and 1 abstained, the Board seated Maria Gutzeit as the appointed Division 3 Director to complete the vacancy term, subject to verification of minimum requirements by the following roll call votes (majority vote of 6 needed) (Item 5.2):

Director Armitage	No	Director Atkins	Yes
Director Braunstein	No	Director Colley	No
Director Cooper	Yes	Director Ford	Absent
Vice President Gladbach	Yes	Director Kelly	Yes
President Martin	Yes	Director Orzechowski	Yes
Director Plambeck	Abstain		

Upon motion of Director Colley, seconded by Director Atkins and carried, by a vote of 7 yes's, 2 no's and 1 abstained, the Board appointed Robert Lee Jenkens III as the alternate Candidate, should the main Candidate fail to complete the process or meet the minimum requirements and qualifications to hold office by the following roll call votes (majority vote of 6 needed) (item 5.2):

Director Armitage	No	Director Atkins	Yes
Director Braunstein	No	Director Colley	Yes
Director Cooper	Yes	Director Ford	Absent

Minutes of April 25, 2022 Page 2 of 2

Vice President Gladbach President Martin

Director Plambeck

Yes Yes Abstain Director Kelly Director Orzechowski

Yes Yes

The meeting was adjourned at 8:10 PM (Item 6).

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST:

President of the Board

