Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency – March 29, 2022

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency was held via teleconference at 6:30 PM on Tuesday, March 29, 2022. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT:	Kathye Armitage, B. J. Atkins, Beth Braunstein, Ed Colley, William
	Cooper, Jeff Ford, Jerry Gladbach, R. J. Kelly, Gary Martin, Piotr
	Orzechowski and Lynne Plambeck via teleconference.

DIRECTORS ABSENT: None.

Also present via teleconference: Administrative Technician Terri Bell, Assistant General Manager Steve Cole, Board Secretary April Jacobs, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer Eric Campbell, Communications Manager Kathie Martin, Director of Finance and Administration Rochelle Patterson, Director of Operations and Maintenance Mike Alvord, Director of Technology Services Cris Perez, General Counsel Tom Bunn and Joe Byrne, Interim Director of Water Resources Dirk Marks, as well as additional SCV Water Agency staff and members of the public.

President Martin called the meeting to order at 6:31 PM. A quorum was present.

There were no changes to the March 29, 2022 Board Agenda and it was accepted as shown (Item 4).

Upon motion of Vice President Gladbach, seconded by Director Atkins and carried, the Board voted to appoint a successor to fill the vacant Division 3 seat by the following roll call votes (Item 5):

Director Armitage	No
Director Braunstein	No
Director Cooper	Yes
Vice President Gladbach	Yes
President Martin	Yes
Director Plambeck	No

Director AtkinsYesDirector ColleyYesDirector FordYesDirector KellyYesDirector OrzechowskiYes

The meeting was adjourned at 7:38 PM (Item 6).

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST:

