Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency Financing Corporation – February 15, 2022

An annual meeting of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency Financing Corporation was held via teleconference at 10:33 PM on Tuesday, February 15, 2022. A copy of the Agenda is

DIRECTORS PRESENT: Jerry Gladbach, Gary Martin, Dan Mortensen and Matthew Stone.

inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS ABSENT: William Cooper.

Also present via teleconference: Administrative Technician Terri Bell, Assistant General Manager Steve Cole, Board Secretary April Jacobs, General Counsel Joe Byrne, General Manager Matt Stone, Director of Finance and Administration Rochelle Patterson, additional SCV Water staff and members of the public.

Vice President Mortensen called the meeting to order at 10:33 PM. A quorum was present.

There were no changes to the February 15, 2022 Financing Corporation Agenda and it was accepted as shown (Item 1.3).

Upon motion of Director Gladbach, seconded by Director Martin and carried, the Financing Corporation voted to hold virtual meetings pursuant to AB 361 based on the findings that (1) a state of emergency related to COVID-19 is currently in effect and (2) Los Angeles County officials continue to impose or recommend measures to promote social distancing by the following roll call votes (Item 2.1):

President Cooper Absent Director Gladbach Yes
Director Martin Yes Vice President Mortensen Yes
Executive Director Stone Yes

Upon motion of Director Martin, seconded by Director Gladbach and carried, the Financing Corporation approved the March 2, 2021 Annual Financing Corporation meeting minutes by the following roll call votes (Item 2.2):

President Cooper Absent Director Gladbach Yes
Director Martin Yes Vice President Mortensen Yes
Executive Director Stone Yes

## Item 2.3 Election of Officers

Upon motion of Director Gladbach, seconded by Director Martin and carried by a slate vote, the Financing Corporation elected the following officers:

## Elected Officers:

President: Director Cooper

Vice President: Director Mortensen

Appointed Officers:

Board Secretary: April Jacobs Treasurer: Rochelle Patterson

Minutes of February 15, 2022 Page 2

Executive Director: Matthew Stone

By the following roll call votes (Item 2.3):

President Cooper Director Martin Absent Yes Director Gladbach Vice President Mortensen Yes Yes

**Executive Director Stone** 

Yes

The meeting was adjourned at 10:42 PM (Item 3).

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST:

President of the Board

