Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Financing Corporation of the Castaic Lake Water Agency – April 17, 2018

A special meeting of the Financing Corporation of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency was held at the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency, 27234 Bouquet Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91350, at 9:04 PM on Tuesday, April 17, 2018. A copy of the agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT: Tom Campbell, R. J. Kelly, Robert DiPrimio, Maria Gutzeit and

Jacque McMillan.

DIRECTORS ABSENT: William Cooper.

Also present: Matthew Stone, Executive Director; Joe Byrne, Legal Counsel; April Jacobs, Board Secretary; Valerie Pryor, Assistant General Manager; and members of the public.

President Campbell called the meeting to order at 9:04 PM. A quorum was present.

Upon motion of Director McMillan, seconded by Director Kelly and carried, the agenda was approved by the following voice votes (Item 3):

President Campbell Yes Vice President Cooper Absent Director Kelly Yes Director McMillan Yes

Executive Director Stone Yes

Upon motion of Director Kelly, seconded by Director Campbell and carried, the revised February 22, 2017 Annual Financing Corporation meeting minutes were approved by the following voice votes (Item 4):

President Campbell Yes Vice President Cooper Absent Director Kelly Yes Director McMillan Yes

Executive Director Stone Yes

Upon motion of Director Kelly, seconded by Director McMillan and carried, the amended and restated Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws for the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency Financing Corporation were approved by the following voice votes (Item 5):

President Campbell Yes Vice President Cooper Absent Director Kelly Yes Director McMillan Yes

Executive Director Stone Yes

Upon approval of Item 5, the new Financing Corporation members will consist of Director's Cooper, DiPrimio, Gutzeit, Kelly and Executive Director Matthew Stone.

Director Gutzeit nominated Director Kelly for President of the Corporation and Director Kelly nominated Director DiPrimio for Vice President of the Corporation. Upon motion of Director Kelly, seconded by Director Gutzeit and carried, the following Officers of the Corporation were duly elected by the Corporation by the following voice votes (Item 6):

President: R. J. Kelly

Vice President: Robert DiPrimio

Secretary: April Jacobs Treasurer: Matthew Stone Minutes of April 17, 2018 Page 2

Executive Director: Matthew Stone

President Kelly Director Cooper Yes

Vice President DiPrimio

Yes

Executive Director Stone

Absent Yes

t Director Gutzeit

Yes

EXCOUNTED TO STORE TO STORE

Upon motion of Director Gutzeit, seconded by Vice President DiPrimio and carried, the meeting was adjourned at 9:28 PM by the following voice votes (Item 7):

President Kelly

Yes

Vice President DiPrimio

Yes

Director Cooper

Absent

Director Gutzeit

Yes

Executive Director Stone

Yes

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST

President of the Board