Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency Financing Corporation – February 7, 2023

An annual meeting of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency Financing Corporation was held at Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency, 27234 Bouquet Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91350 at 7:54 PM on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 immediately following the Upper Santa Clara Valley Joint Powers Authority regular Board meeting. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the District preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT: William Cooper, Maria Gutzeit, Gary Martin, Piotr Orzechowski

and Matthew Stone.

DIRECTORS ABSENT: None.

Also present via teleconference: SCV Water Assistant General Manager Steve Cole, Board Secretary April Jacobs, General Counsel Joe Byrne, Treasurer Rochelle Patterson, additional SCV Water staff and members of the public.

President Cooper called the meeting to order at 7:54 PM. A quorum was present.

There were no changes to the February 7, 2023 Financing Corporation Agenda and it was accepted as shown (Item 1.3).

Upon motion of Director Martin, seconded by Vice President Orzechowski and carried, the Financing Corporation approved the Consent Calendar by the following roll call votes (Item 2):

President Cooper Yes Director Gutzeit Abstain
Director Martin Yes Vice President Orzechowski Yes

Executive Director Stone Yes

Item 3.1 Election of Officers

After a review of the guidelines for the election process, the Board Secretary called for nominations.

Director Martin nominated Director Cooper for President and Director Orzechowski for Vice President of the Financing Corporation.

There were no further nominations.

Upon motion of Director Martin, seconded by Director Gutzeit and carried by a slate vote, the Financing Corporation elected and appointed the following officers:

Elected Officers:

President: Director Cooper

Vice President: Director Orzechowski

Minutes of February 7, 2023 Page 2			
Appointed Officers:			
Board Secretary: April Jacobs Treasurer: Rochelle Patterson Executive Director: Matthew Stone			
By the following roll call votes:			
Director Cooper Director Martin Executive Director Stone	Yes Yes Yes	Director Gutzeit Director Orzechowski	Yes Yes
The meeting was adjourned at 7:58 PM (Item 4).			
		Signature on File	
ATTEST:		April Jacobs, Board Secretary	_
Signature on File			
President of the Board	_		