Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Upper Santa Clara Valley Joint Powers Authority – February 7, 2023

A regular meeting of the Upper Santa Clara Valley Joint Powers Authority was held at Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency, 27234 Bouquet Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91350 at 7:47 PM on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 immediately following the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency regular Board meeting. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the District preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

Kathye Armitage, William Cooper, Maria Gutzeit, Gary Martin and

Piotr Orzechowski.

DIRECTORS ABSENT:

None.

Also present: Assistant General Manager Steve Cole, Board Secretary April Jacobs, Executive Director Matthew Stone, General Counsel for SCV Water Joe Byrne, Information Technology Technician I Jonathan Thomas, Treasurer Rochelle Patterson, additional SCV Water staff and members of the public.

Director Martin called the meeting to order at 7:47 PM. A quorum was present.

Director Martin announced there were no changes to the February 7, 2023 Authority Agenda and it was accepted as shown (Item 1.3).

Upon motion of Director Cooper, seconded by Director Orzechowski and carried, the Authority approved the Consent Calendar by the following roll call votes (Item 2):

Director Armitage

Abstain

Director Cooper

Yes

Director Gutzeit

Abstain

Director Martin

Yes

Director Orzechowski

Yes

## Item 3.1 Election of Officers

After a review of the guidelines for the election process, the Board Secretary called for nominations.

Director Martin nominated Director Gutzeit for President and Director Armitage for Vice President of the Authority.

There were no further nominations.

Upon motion of Director Martin, seconded by Director Cooper and carried by a slate vote, the Authority elected and appointed the following officers:

Minutes of February 7, 2023 Page 2 of 2

## Elected Officers:

President: Director Gutzeit

Vice President: Director Armitage

## Appointed Officers:

Board Secretary: April Jacobs Executive Director: Matthew Stone Treasurer: Rochelle Patterson

## By the following roll call votes:

Director Armitage	Abstain	Director Cooper	Yes
Director Gutzeit	Yes	Director Martin	Yes

Director Orzechowski Yes

The meeting was adjourned at 7:53 PM (Item 4).

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST:

President

